Week of April 23, 2012

Alrighty.  So I tried to make a calendar, but I can’t figure it out.  So instead, I plan on posting every Sunday or Monday with the events for the week ahead.  I’ll also try to do a post at the beginning of each month with any big events that are coming up.

April 23

Deep Ellum Brewing Company Beer (DEBC) Dinner at Common Table, $50 a person, 7PM

April 24

Band of Brewers Beer Dinner (featuring DEBC) at The Gin Mill, $30 a person, 7PM

April 25

DEBC Tap Takeover at Good Friend Beer Garden and Burger House, 8PM.

April 26

DEBC Brewery Tour, $10 a person, 5-7PM (new shirts and glasses now available)

Rahr and Sons Beer Dinner at Italiannis, $45 a person, at 7PM

April 28

Revolver Brewing Company Beer Sampling at Lake House Grill (Granbury – map), Noon-5PM (This is a new brewery out of Granbury. I haven’t confirmed this, but I do not believe they’ve obtained all their licenses, so this is could be a free sampling, and it says “Just show up (and be 21)!”)

DEBC Brewery Tour, $10 a person, Noon-3PM (new shirts and glasses now available)

Franconia Brewing Company Brewery Tour, $5 a person, 11AM-1PM

Rahr and Sons Brewing Company Brewery Tour, $10 a person, 1-3PM

I think that’s it, but if I hear of something else I’ll go ahead and edit this posting. Also, another brewery, Firewheel Brewing Company has obtained all the licenses necessary to begin brewing, so be on the lookout for a post about the brewery and where to find their beers.

Oh yeah, and check out this interview of Michael Peticolas (Peticolas Brewing Company) by the Beer Betties (I guess one was missing for this episode, bummer Michael!). Look for Part 2 soon.

About dfwbeerscene

I am a beer nut. I drink it all the time, I brew it as much as humanly possible, and if I'm not doing either of the first two, I'm probably thinking about it. So as a beer nut, I've always followed the limited beer scene in DFW, and up until recently, there wasn't a whole lot to discuss. Well now there sure is! As many of you already know, DFW and its surrounding areas is having a bit of a beer renaissance. Every month last year I'd hear about more and more breweries "in development" and I'd scurry the web to find out where I can monitor their progress. And that, is what I intend to do with this blog. So now a little bit about myself: I am an environmental scientist by trade, but as of January 2011 I have made the decision to become a professional brewer. Since then, I applied and was accepted to the American Brewers' Guild CraftBrewers Apprenticeship Program and am scheduled to begin in June 2013.
This entry was posted in Breweries, Events and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week of April 23, 2012

  1. Jason says:

    Hello! Unless the website is wrong, the Franconia tour is only $5. Keep up the great work.

  2. Jason says:

    Hello! Unless the website has not changed yet, the Franconia tour is only $5. I enjoy your blog. Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

